Holidays List For 2019 - 2020

Month Date and Day of Holiday Occasion
March 22.03.19(Friday) New session begins for class X and XII
April 01.04.19(Monday) New Session Begins for Class Nur. To IX and XI
14.04.19(Sunday) Ambedkar Jayanti
19.04.19( Friday) Good Friday
May 05.05.19( Sunday) Summer Break Begins for Class Nur. To IX
12.05.19( Sunday) Summer Break Begins for Class XI
19.05.19( Sunday) Summer Break Begins for Class X
26.05.19( Sunday) Summer Break Begins for Class XII
12.05.19( Sunday) Summer Break For Teachers Not On Duty
June 05.06.19(Wednesday) Eid-UL-Fitr*
27.06.19( Thursday) School Reopens For Teachers
July 01.07.19( Monday) School Reopens For Students
August 12.08.19(Monday) Id-Ul-azha*
15.08.19(Thursday) Independence Day Celebration
15.08.19(Thursday) Raksha Bandhan
24.08.19( Saturday) Janmashtmi
September 01.09.19( Sunday) Baba Ramdevji Beej**
08.09.19(Sunday) Ramdevji Jayanti**
10.09.19(Tuesday) Moharrum*
29.09.19( Sunday) Navratra Sthapna
October 02.10.19(Wednesday) Gandhi Jayanti
06.10.19(Sunday)) Maha Asthmi
07.10.19(Monday) Maha Navami
08.10.19(Tuesday) Vijayadashami
20.10.19 to 29.10.19 Diwali Holidays
November 10.11.19(Sunday) Bara Bafat
12.11.19(Tuesday)Guru Nanak Jayanti
December 25.12.19(Wednesday) Christmas
25.12.19 to 05.01.20 Winter Break
January 02.01.20(Thursday)Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti
06.01.20( Monday) School Reopens
26.01.20(Sunday) Republic Day Celebration
February 21.02.20( Friday) Mahashivratri
March 09.03.20 & 10.03.2020 Holi Holidays
Note :- * Subject to appearance of Moon
** Subject to declaration by District Collector.
All Second Saturdays are holidays for students unless informed otherwise.
(Dedicated to Staff Training/ Meetings)