Holidays List For 2022 - 2023

Month Date and Day of Holiday Occasion
April 14.04.2022 (Thursday) Ambedkar Jayanti
14.04.2022 (Thursday) MahavirJayanti
15-04-2022 (Friday) Good Friday
May 03-05-2022 (Tuesday) Eid-UL-Fitr*
July 04-07-2022 (Monday) School Reopens For Students
10-07-2022 (Sunday) Id-Ul-Azha*
August 09-08-2022 (Tuesday) Moharrum*
11-08-2022 (Thursday) Raksha Bandhan
15-08-2022 (Monday) Independence Day Celebration
19-08-2022 (Friday) Janmashtami
29-08-2022 (Monday) Baba Ramdev Mela**
September 26-09-2022 (Monday) Navratra Sthapana
October 02-10-2022 (Sunday) Gandhi Jayanti
03-10-2022 (Monday) MahaAsthmi
04-10-2022 (Tuesday) Maha Navami
05-10-2022 (Wednesday) Vijayadashami
09.10.2022 (Sunday) Bara Bafat
22-10-2022 to 30-10-2022 Diwali Holidays
November 08-11-2022 (Tuesday)Guru Nanak Jayanti
December 25-12-2022 (Sunday) Christmas
29-12-2022 (Thursday) Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti
January 09-01-2023 (Monday) School Reopens
20.01.2021 (Wednesday) Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti
26-01-2023 (Thursday) Republic Day Celebration
February 18-02-2023 (Saturday) Maha Shivratri
March 07-03-2023 & 08-03-2023 Holi Holidays

Tentative Dates for Summer Break, Winter Break and Workshop

Month Date and Day of Holiday Occasion
May 15-05-2022 (Sunday) Summer Break Begins for Class Nur. To IX
28-05-2022 (Saturday) Summer Break Begins for Class X & XII
July 01-07-2022 & 02-07-2022 Staff Training Workshop
December - 2022
January-2023
29-12-2022 to 08-01-2023 Winter Break
Note :
* Subject to appearance of Moon
** Subject to declaration by District Collector.
Attendance as per notice.
All Second Saturdays are holidays for the Students unless informed otherwise, Dedicated to Staff Training / Meetings